Wisconsin state track meet 2011 results

Wisconsin WIAA Outdoor State Championships

wisconsin state track meet 2011 results

Monday, May 23, John Hart - State Journal. Click here to follow every heat at Friday's WIAA state track and field championships via our live blog. Click here for live results from Friday's events. Love. 0. Funny. 0. Wow. 0. La Crosse–The nd version of the WIAA State Track Meet will be starting LAST YEAR'S TEAM RESULTS-GIRLS: In Division 1, Milwaukee King Blahnik won the discus and shot put from ; Draxler won the Sickle Cell · Sudden Cardiac Arrest · Home | ScoreCenter | Report Scores | About WIAA | Calendars | Contact Us | Tickets Search. Records & Results.

Deysha Smith-Jenkins Dominican Eileen Gehring Madison Edgewood Kat Keller New Richmond Bonnie Draxler Wrightstown Crystal Malone Milwaukee Riverside Taylor Naatz Watertown Alison Parker Neenah2: Andie Zeman Arrowhead2: Taylor Zimprich Waunakee2: Bridget Murphy Seymour2: Madeline Haupert La Crosse Aquinas2: Vanessa Boorse Wausau East2: Molly Seidel University Lake School4: Andrea Ostenso Ladysmith4: Paige Peschel Westfield-Montello4: Tricia Serres Platteville4: Madeline Haupert La Crosse Aquinas5: Molly Seidel University Lake School Andrea Ostenso Ladysmith, Liz Berkholtz, Sun Prairie, Haley Johnson, Plymouth, Allie Fons, Franklin, Marissa Savitch Homestead Cathy Brunette Grafton Valerie Thames Milwaukee Riverside Kim Drewiske Green Bay Preble Alli Divine Madison East Jaclyn Ditter Monroe Michelle Garner Greenfield Maya Carter Racine Case, Tess Nelson Northwestern Karlee Schneiss Kettle Moraine Lutheran Tessa Thurs Edgar Milwaukee Bradley Technical, La Crosse Logan, 1: West Bend West, 3: Milwaukee Riverside University, 3: Kennedy Blahnik Algoma Lyndsey Thorpe Stanley-Boyd Jamie Lindstrom Hudson Jamie Clark Shawano Hudson, Muskego and Sun Prairie have 13 entries in the meet.

The totals include three relays and 10 individual participants for Hudson and Muskego, and 12 individual event competitors and one relay for Sun Prairie. Arrowhead and Milwaukee King has 12 entries including four and three relays, respectively.

WIAA State Track Meet Preview, Helpful Links, Heat Sheet Information

Seven individual events and three relays feature the return of their champions from In addition, one champion from Division 2 moves up to challenge for another title. Senior Cami Davre of Whitefish Bay is the returning three-time champion in two events. She won both the and 1, runs inand She set the meet record in the in Her qualifying time in the of 2: She also possesses the top qualifying time in the 3, run at Junior Alexis Johnson of Oregon is the returning champion in both the and hurdles.

She returns in defense of her titles with a seed time of Sophomore Brooke Jaworski of Wausau West is also a defending champion in two events. Her seed time of Senior Josie Schaefer of Baraboo is the defending champion in the discus. She is heavily favored to win a second title with her qualifying toss of at sectionals, which is more than 32 feet beyond the mark of the next best qualifying throw. She moves up to Division 1 this year and has qualified at a height ofwhich ranks third among qualifiers in the event.

Waukesha West has the top qualifying time of 9: Wausau West returns seeking its second 1, relay title in a row. They are fourth among all qualifiers in the event with a time of 3: The quartet enters the meet with a qualifying time of 1: Lakeland has the most entries in the meet with 13, including one relay.

WIAA Track & Field State Championships

There are five defending individual event champions and one relay attempting to win consecutive titles. Junior Kenneth Bednarik of Rice Lake is the returning champion in both the and dashes. He qualifies this year with the top sectional times posted in each of those events.

wisconsin state track meet 2011 results

He ran a Junior Ben Dunkleberger of Lake Mills is the defending champion in the triple jump with the top qualifying mark of at sectionals. Senior Kyle Thomas of River Valley has recorded the swiftest time in the dash entering the meet at Senior Clark Otte of Sheboygan Falls is the reigning champion in the 1, run.

wisconsin state track meet 2011 results

He returns to the field with a sectional time of 4: East Troy leads all schools in the division with 10 participant entries, including eight individual event competitors and two relays.

Freedom and Marinette are tied for the second-most entries with eight. Thirteen of the 18 events in the meet have former champions returning to challenge for another title this year, including nine individual events and all four relays. Senior Tess Keyzers of Little Chute is the two-time champion in the shot put. Senior Kyra Arendt of Bloomer has twice been crowned the champion in the triple jump, claiming the title in and again last year. She is ranked seventh among the qualifiers this year with a sectional mark of She is in position to defend both titles with the fastest qualifying times in each.

She enters competition this week with a time of Senior Abbey Zastrow of Arcadia is the fastest qualifier in the dash with a time of Senior Jordan Hirsbrunner of Monroe is the returning champion in the hurdles.

WIAA Track & Field State Championships - Meet Results

Her sectional time of Senior Destinee Haas of Baldwin-Woodville is the returning champion in the discus. She qualifies this year with a toss ofwhich ranks second among the qualifiers. She won the championship her freshman and sophomore season, and finished runner-up last year in her bid to win a third title. Her sectional leap of ranks tied for sixth among qualifiers in the event this season. Senior Brielle Buechler of Wrightstown shares the distinction of possessing the top qualifying height in the pole vault at a height of after winning the pole vault in and finishing runner-up last year.

The Catholic Memorial and relays seek back-to-back titles. The Crusaders enter the meet with the top time in the relay at 1: Wittenberg-Birnamwood is the defending champion in the 1, relay, returning with the second-fastest seed time of 4: Darlington will be competing with the most entries with 10, including seven individual event participants and three relays.

Spencer has qualified nine entries, all in individual events. There are three individual events that return their champions along with three relays.

Wisconsin WTFA Indoor State Championships

In addition, one event has its champion hoping to return to championship form. Senior Josh Pillath of Coleman accounts for two of the returning champions. He won both the hurdles and the high jump last year.

wisconsin state track meet 2011 results

He has the top qualifying time this season in the hurdles at In addition, his sectional time of The Newman Catholic relay, the Wild Rose relay and the Rosholt 3, relays seek to win back-to-back titles. Their times of Shell Lake has 10 entries in the meet, including nine individual event participants and one relay.

There are an abundance of returning champions in the division with nine individual events and all four relays featuring the return of past victors.

wisconsin state track meet 2011 results

Senior Faith Lubner of Reedsville headlines the group. She has sights on becoming the 25th girl to win an event four times. Lubner will also contend for her third straight gold medal in the hurdles with the quickest qualifying time of In addition, she looks to return to championship form in the long jump. She slipped to fifth in the event last season after capturing the crown in Junior Erika Kisting of Iola-Scandinavia appears to be in contention to repeat as champion in a pair of events.

wisconsin state track meet 2011 results

She has the fastest seed time in the 3, run at Senior Sydney Thompson of Mercer is back after winning the shot put competition in